‘People my age, they don’t do the things I do . . .’

Neil Young’s got a new song out, “Fork in the Road.” Follow the bouncing apple:

There’s a fork in the road ahead
I don’t which way I’m gonna turn
There’s a fork in the road ahead

About this year
We salute the troops
They’re all still there
In a fucking war
It’s no good
Whose idea was that?

I’ve got hope
But you can’t eat hope
I’m not done
Not giving up
Not cashing in
Too late

There’s a bailout coming but it’s not for me
It’s for all those creeps watching tickers on TV
There’s a bailout coming but it’s not for me

Tagged , ,

One thought on “‘People my age, they don’t do the things I do . . .’

  1. mikeb302000 says:

    I’m a proud member of Neil’s generation too, but it seems hard to believe sometimes.

Leave a Reply

