Writing advice

From Driftglass via LitBrit comes this tidbit of advice:

However based on the sage advice I recently received from the Heads of the Blogosphere Mafia (and the fact that there no are Liberal equivalents to wingnut homunculi like Mary Matalin dug in like ticks at Major Publishing Houses and eager to forcibly animate into Best Sellerdom any offal scraped from the Conservative blogger midden pile) I have come to understand that if my as-yet nonexistent and wholly theoretical book is to stand any chance of being anything other than a labor-intensive, money-losing timesuck, it absolutely, positively has to include vampires.

Maybe it’s the gloomy Nordic strain in my DNA profile, but I always like a bleak chuckle at the start of a day, especially when I’m working on a book proposal. I also love the jokes in Grettir’s Saga.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

